Page 2 of 4

Re: [NW] Admintool 1.10.1

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:22 pm
by Kanade Tachibana
I have a bug after downloading admin tool, I cant "Host a game"
Thank you all for the bugreports. Version 1.10.1 is out, fixing this bug.
Especially thanks to Bethrezen for confirming, that this bug is here since the merge. That made it easy to find :)

Edit: Make sure to also install the customizationpart again.

Re: [NW] Admintool 1.10.2

Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:16 pm
by Kanade Tachibana
Unfortunatly the new version fixed one bug and created a new one :/

New version with tested fix in the first post downloadable.
I will add an installer for unmodified files, so it will be easy to return to the normal game if some heavy bug appears next time.

Re: [NW] Admintool 1.10.2

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:40 pm
by matty1314kill
Cant open game- RGL error- Unable to open Napoleonic Wars, Skins.txt.  
Fixed. I'm not sure how I messed up. Thanks to Beth, I saved a lot of time. Just Verified game files, reaquired the files then redownloaded the admin tool. works fine. 

Re: [NW] Admintool 1.10.2

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 2:01 am
by Kanade Tachibana
There is no skins.txt included in the mod (to not interfere with another mod).
So when the skins.txt was missing, it most likely missed before, as the installer is not deleting stuff, but only overwritting.

Also not included: item_kinds1.txt, sounds.txt, troops.txt, scenes.txt

Glad to hear you could figure it out.

Re: [NW] Admintool 1.10.2

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 4:18 pm
by matty1314kill
Well, the next issue is that the game doesn't allow me to play multiplayer. I'll get to the server screen and no games will show up. The text in the upper right that says something like initializing or wtvr, will do it's thing and disappear but..nothing comes up. Idk...just my luck. 

EDIT: After using my vpn. I'm able to see some multiplayer games. no idea whats going on unfortunately. It doesn't seem to be connected to the Admintool. (I suck at computers D:)

Re: [NW] Admintool 1.10.2

Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 12:56 pm
by Maximilien
Firewall problem maybe?

Re: [NW] Admintool 1.10.2

Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 3:08 pm
by Kanade Tachibana
The AdminTool only replaces some txt files of the NW Module, so such issues are not likely to be caused by it, but always possible, but unfortunatly nothing comes into my mind to help you.

Maybe just waiting a few days solves the issue (as surprising/stupid as it sounds).

Re: [NW] Admintool 1.10.2

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 10:56 pm
by matty1314kill
Thats exactly what happened. After a few days of being able to use it with my VPN only, I tried without it and it worked. No idea what happened but it resolved itself. 

Re: [NW] Admintool 1.10.2

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 3:20 pm
by Strategie99
Is there a possibility to have the functionality currently bounded with o key to move to another key ? It conflicts a bit with minisiege scripts now, since there is the o key used as well.

Re: [NW] Admintool 1.10.5

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 4:54 pm
by Kanade Tachibana
New version uploaded, Custom Chat Key moved from "O" to "K".
Thank you for informing me, and thanks to Gretel for fast testing.