A community website for Mount & Blade: Warband - Napoleonic Wars.

AngryJ3st3r
Topic Author

Having an issue

Sun Oct 30, 2016 6:39 pm

Greetings! while I am new to this forum I am not new to the server itself I have played in the Minisiege server not long after it first started and have enjoyed it ever since. I like to get on with a couple of friends (dare I say it) almost everyday until a few months ago when life required my attention and I wasn't able to play Napoleonic Wars at all. But around a month ago I started playing again with the fullest intention on rejoining the server and yet was unable to locate it. At first I didn't think it that strange as some servers go down for various reasons and then pop up again, but to my dismay my friends I play with on the server let me know its up and running and for some strange reason I still cannot locate it. I've checked my filters, my internet, and I was never banned, at least I was never kicked or told I was banned, I just stopped playing for a little while and couldn't find it again when I tried to get back on. So if anyone could help me with my odd little problem I would be most appreciative as I do enjoy this server very much

QuBeZ

Re: Having an issue

Sun Oct 30, 2016 6:54 pm

Try the following below.
Go to your Documents/Mount and Blade Warband/rgl_config.txt
Open it, and find "secure_internet_connection", if there is a 1 after that, change it to 0.

AngryJ3st3r
Topic Author

Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:50 pm

Thanks for answering, sadly it seems that it was already at 0. My brother brought up a good point though, is it possible at all to maybe get a ban even when I am not online? like I mentioned before I was never told I was banned or kicked out of game early but if I did get a ban is there a way to look it up and see if I did or not? and if I did how to find out what I did and rectify it?

QuBeZ

Sun Oct 30, 2016 10:04 pm